Sexy Sax Man Sergio Flores

19 Mar

This is the week I first caught the Sexy Sax Man virus and beheld Sergio Flores’s incessant version of Careless Whispers. From now on he’s firmly included with Lisa Simpson and Diana Ross on my list of influences and therefore I’m attempting to study his body of work. I discovered he’s in a band in LA called Push Play with a drummer, a percussionist and a dude making sounds using toys. That’s them in the video above, they’re awesome. I would love to jam with Sergio and/or Push Play some day and/or get lessons from him. Sergio is also welcome to sit in with me any time in any situation where I have a say.

Leave a Reply

