John Lurie on the Morricone Youth show on East Village Radio Sunday at 2pm

17 Mar

http://www.eastvillageradio.com/content/content.php?id=3377

As I’ve continually said, I’m wildly influenced as a saxophone player by John Lurie and The Lounge Lizards – I loved them when they first came out and I still love them today.  This Sunday John will be a guest on a show on East Village Radio at 2pm NYC time … the show is Morricone Youth — I’ve never tuned in before but I’m sure it’s great; I loved the band in the 90s which featured a great saxman, Dave Spinley, playing groovy movie themes.  Anyway, John Lurie is nowadays a great and prolific visual artist, but the radio show promises to play a lot of his music so I’ll be tuning in. 

Here’s the archived radio show: East Village Radio Player

Leave a Reply

